Mon. Jul 22nd, 2024

Twenty-four NMSBA Scholarship Award Winners Announced

The New Mexico School Boards Association announced the recipients of its 2020 Annual Scholarship Program.

Three local high school students were part of the twenty-four graduating seniors selected in various regions of the state. Three from each of NMSBA’s eight regions were selected to receive the awards from a total of fifty-one seniors nominated by school boards from across New Mexico.

The recipients were selected based on criteria including demonstrated leadership, academic performance, community involvement and extracurricular activities. Each scholarship recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship to further their higher education. Scholarship recipients will be recognized for their selection by the local school board at an upcoming meeting.

The 2020 NMSBA Scholarship Award Recipients from Region V are:

  • Fort Sumner – Reagan Kenyon
  • Grady – Chisum Rush
  • Logan – Amber Rivera

About Post Author