Thu. Jul 25th, 2024

NM COVID-19 UPDATE; Cases surpass 2,000 including additional cases in Roosevelt County

SANTA FE (KSMX)- New Mexico state health officials on Wednesday announced 139 additional positive tests for COVID-19 including 3 new cases in Roosevelt county.

The total number of cases in Roosevelt County is 4.

CEO for Roosevelt General Hospital stated Monday, April 20, that there have been 83 individuals tested at the hospital.

The number of deaths of New Mexico residents related to COVID-19 is now 71 after announcing six additional deaths. As of today, there are 121 individuals hospitalized in New Mexico for COVID-19 and 547 cases designated as having recovered.

New Mexico has now had a total of 2,210 positive tests for COVID-19:

Bernalillo County: 600
Catron County: 1
Chaves County: 21
Cibola County: 35
Colfax County: 5
Curry County: 10
Doña Ana County: 82
Eddy County: 11
Grant County: 14
Guadalupe County: 2
Lea County: 5
Lincoln County: 2
Los Alamos County: 6
Luna County: 3
McKinley County: 519
Otero County: 3
Quay County: 3
Rio Arriba County: 11
Roosevelt County: 4
Sandoval County: 341
San Juan County: 339
San Miguel County: 2
Santa Fe County: 93
Socorro County: 34
Taos County: 16
Torrance County: 13
Valencia County: 35

County totals are subject to change upon further investigation and determination of residency of individuals positive for COVID-19.

This number may include individuals who tested positive for COVID-19 out of state but are currently hospitalized in New Mexico.

About Post Author