Wed. Apr 24th, 2024

Clovis School Board members receive awards from NMSBA

CLOVIS (KSMX)- Three Clovis Municipal Schools school board members received awards during the recent 2019 Annual Convention of the New Mexico School Boards Association

The following Clovis Municipal Schools board members were recognized during the convention:

  • Cindy Osburn – Leadership Achievement & Outstanding Leadership Awards
  • Shawn Hamilton – Leadership Achievement Award
  • Terry Martin – Exemplary Award

A Leadership Achievement Award requires 24 training hours; Outstanding Leadership Award 36 hours. Members who receive 20 or more hours of training receive an Exemplary award.

In accordance with the New Mexico Administrative Code, all local school board members shall receive a total of five hours of annual training.

Held at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Albuquerque, convention attendees listened to keynote speakers, participated in informative breakout sessions, and members were recognized for their outstanding service and training accomplishments within the  2018 Р2019 training year.

About Post Author