Sun. Feb 25th, 2024

2020 June Primaries Candidates

CLOVIS (KSMX)- Yesterday was the final day for candidates to file for the upcoming June primaries. There will be three contested races in Roosevelt County and two contested races in Curry County. New Mexico primaries will be June 2.

The following candidates have filed in Roosevelt county:

County Commission District 1:

  • Incumbent Dennis Lopez

County Commission District 2:

  • Incumbent Mathew Tod Hunton
  • Rodney O Savage

Roosevelt County Clerk:

  • Samantha Christine Bentley
  • Incumbent Stephanie Hicks

Roosevelt Treasurer:

  • Incumbent Layle L Sanchez

Probate Judge:

  • Incumbent Michelle Bargas
  • Kendell G Terry
  • Gracy Stone

The following candidates signed up for the June primaries in Curry County.

District Attorney:

  • Incumbent Andrea Reeb

County Commissioner District 1:

  • Incumbent Robert O Sandoval

County Commissioner District 2:

  • James D Ridling
  • J Albin Smith

County Commissioner District 4:

  • Incumbent Seth H Martin

County Commissioner District 5:

  • Incumbent Robert E Thornton

Curry County Clerk:

  • Incumbent Annie Hogland
  • Sarah Ranae Smith

Curry County Treasurer:

  • Kendall David

State offices representing multi-county areas signed up in the county of their voter registration.

State senator District 27:

  • Stuart Ingle

State Senator District 7:

  • Pat Woods

State Representative District 63:

  • Martin Ruben Zamora

State Representative District 64:

  • Randal S Crowder


About Post Author